Watermelon, Blueberry and Feta Salad

My boyfriend and I are hopelessly addicted to Cake Boss.

watermelon blueberry feta salad 1

Like, totally and completely obsessed. We watch at least an episode every time we see each other. It’s wonderful. And it makes me want to learn how to decorate cakes so badly. And it makes me want to eat lots and lots of cakes.

watermelon blueberry feta salad 2

There’s an upcoming Basic Cake Decorating class at Michael’s but I don’t know… we’ll see. I wish I could be cool and teach myself but I doubt that will cut it. I was babysitting the other day and we tried to decorate sugar cookies. Let’s just say it was an epic fail. Maybe when I’m 80 and retired and I need something to fill my Monday nights I can take up Michael’s crafting classes.

watermelon blueberry feta salad 3

Regardless, we are beginning the 4th of July celebrations. Food style. Red, white + blue, baby. Bring it on.

watermelon blueberry feta salad 4

This is a healthier red, white + blue dish, but don’t worry, I have the goods coming. We’ll start healthy and end with something sweet.

Watermelon, Blueberry & Feta Salad

Spinach
Watermelon
Blueberries
Feta
Olive oil
White wine vinegar

1. Combine all.

5 thoughts on “Watermelon, Blueberry and Feta Salad

  1. erika says:

    Lol! I used to watched Cake Boss ALL THE TIME at the gym. Sadly, my current gym doesn’t have TVs on the treadmill, so no more. But I love that you and your bf watch it together!

    Omg YOU SHOULD TAKE THAT CLASS. Leah from Inspire and Indulge took one of those cake decorating classes and she started instagramming the most bomb looking cakes. Seriously. Do it!!!

Leave a comment