Pizza Crescent Rolls

I’m not really sure how I found food inspiration before Pinterest.

pizza crescent rolls 1

I guess that’s what cookbooks and magazines are for? Now don’t get me wrong – I love reading cookbooks. But only if they have pictures. It’s a requirement for me to even consider the cookbook.

pizza crescent rolls 2

That’s what makes Pinterest so great. It’s all pictures. And I stumbled across these and stuck them on my Entertaining and Appetizers board. I am obsessed with crescent rolls, so it was a sure win.

pizza crescent rolls 3

Now this is one of those recipe inspiration dishes. There are no exact measurements, just whatever you feel in your heart and stomach.

pizza crescent rolls 4

Pizza Crescent Rolls
Inspired by Food is My Friend

Crescent rolls:
Can jumbo crescent rolls
Spinach
Bell peppers
Cheese
Black olives
Marinara sauce

Roll crescent rolls out onto a sprayed pan, then finely chop the ingredients to put inside. Spoon a little sauce onto the crescent roll at the wide end, and put a small amount of your ingredients on top of the sauce. Roll the crescent rolls and, if possible, tuck the side ends in.

Glaze:
Olive oil
Garlic pepper
Dried oregano
Dried basil

In a small bowl, combine the ingredients for the glaze. Using a pastry brush, brush the olive oil mixture onto the crescent rolls and bake 10-13 minutes at 375°F, or according to the directions on the package.

Leave a comment