Homemade Salt and Garlic Pepper Tortilla Chips

Back when I lived at home, there were rare times when I was home alone. Being home alone is when your true personality comes out.

tortilla chips 1

 

My parents and I would go to church, and then they would go to Sunday School and I would come home. And I would do a workout that was on the Fitness Channel, usually in a sports bra, or I would take whip cream shots or take a spoon to the ice cream, or I would sing at the top of my lungs and blast the music. Or, I would do all of the above.

tortilla chips 2

I saw this Vine and HOLY MOLY this is so real life. It cracks me up every time because that was literally my life. I would hear the garage start to go up and I would run, put the spoon in the dishwasher, run up to my room, and throw on clothes and pretend like nothing had ever happened.

tortilla chips 3

On a food note, making your own tortilla chips is ridiculously easy. Like, What haven’t I been doing this for 10 years? easy. And there are so many flavor combinations but I am obsessed with garlic pepper, so naturally my first round had to have that.

Homemade Salt and Garlic Pepper Tortilla Chips

1 tortilla (corn for FODMAP-friendly)
Salt
Garlic pepper
Non-stick spray

1. Spray a baking pan with non-stick spray and set the oven for 350°F.
2. Cut the tortilla into triangles and place on pan.
3. Sprinkle with salt and pepper, and bake for about 3 minutes, flip, then bake for another 3 minutes.
4. Be sure to watch them carefully because they can burn in a second!

One thought on “Homemade Salt and Garlic Pepper Tortilla Chips

Leave a comment