Chocolate Covered Blueberry Smoothie

I switched from Planet Fitness to The Rush yesterday. And I couldn’t be more excited.

chocolate covered blueberry smoothie 1

I was talking to someone at work the other day, asking if they liked being a member of The Rush, and he said, “Well, you will get judged there.” He was kidding, because Planet Fitness is a “Judgment Free Zone” and The Rush isn’t, but honestly? I like the judgment. I like to look around and see people doing things I’ve never seen or even though of before.

chocolate covered blueberry smoothie 2

I want to look around and be inspired. To want to try something new or push myself to better my strength and my body. And the bathrooms – guys. They are legit. Seriously. I have a little ‘The Rush recap’ on my Instagram 365 pictures, and there’s a picture of the bathrooms. Really, people. They’re awesome.

But anyway, enough about bathrooms and judgment. Let’s talk about the real workouts I’ve been doing. I’m living in and loving Tone It Up Land. Today marks the first completed week of the Bikini Series. HELLO STRAPLESS BIKINI – HERE I COME.

chocolate covered blueberry smoothie 3

So, the boyfriend is pretty adamant about protein. Or, let’s just say he’s pro-protein. Like, the powder kind. We were starving after a pretty intense workout the other day and came home and made some smoothies. We are THAT couple [that goes to the gym and drinks protein smoothies together] and I couldn’t be happier.

I had been concocting this protein smoothie all morning. Actually, the night before, too. Because if I am going to be working out and sweating this much (and drinking liquid protein), I’m going to want it to taste goodAnd this does. Trust me.

PS: 27g of protein in this bad boy!

Chocolate Covered Blueberry Smoothie

1 scoop vanilla (or chocolate!) protein powder
1 tbsp cocoa powder
1 tbsp Hershey’s syrup (optional – but it’s better to have sweets in the morning because you burn them off throughout the day, vs. at night!)
1/2 c frozen blueberries
8-10oz plain almond milk
2 ice cubes

Blend. Drink. Enjoy. Build those muscles.

Leave a comment