Cinnamon Honey Almond Butter

Wanna know a secret?

Everyone likes secrets. So, I’m going to tell you THREE secrets today about me.

1. I’m afraid of a lot of things loud noises. This includes the vacuum cleaner, the hair dryer, and the food processor.
2. I’ve always wanted to make homemade nut butter.
3. I’m pretty sure I gave up right before I was supposed to.

So, you ask, why am I sharing this recipe with you anyway? Well, because it’s delicious. Because if you aren’t afraid of the food processor and have more patience than me and are willing to wait probably just 2 more minutes than I did, you will not only have delicious almond butter, but creamy delicious almond butter.

Cinnamon Honey Almond Butter

1 c almonds
1 tsp cinnamon
1-2 tbsp honey

1. Put almonds in a food processor and process, scraping sides occasionally, until creamy. Probably 10-15 minutes. I got to 10 and gave up. DON’T GIVE UP [or use a better food processor?].
2. Add cinnamon and honey and blend until creamy and well-incorporated.

Leave a comment